2015 CHRO of the Year Honorees

HRO Today congratulates the below finalists for truly standing out and driving excellence among their workforces.


Boele Staal
Integration Architect
TMF Group
View bio
Arne-Christian van der Tang
View bio
Joanne Marshall
Director of HR & OD
University of Bradford
View bio
Oscar Gonzalez Undiano
Human Resources Director
Azkoyen Group
View bio
Jan Cees Marijt
Global Head of C&B and HR Services, Jacobs Douwe Egberts
Former VP of Group Compensation & Benefits at Sandvik
View bio
Galina Vaisband
HR Vice President
Home Credit Bank Russia
View bio
Sherif Hanna
Chief People & Compliance Officer
View bio
Julie Sharp
Head of Group Human Resources
Bank of Ireland Group
View bio


The winners were announced at the awards dinner and gala at the HRO Today Forum EMEA in Amsterdam on November 10, 2015, and they were:

  • CHRO of the Year, For Profit – Galina Vaisband, HR VP, Home Credit Bank Russia
  • CHRO of the Year, Lifetime Achievement – Julie Sharp, Head of Group HR, Bank of Ireland
  • CHRO of the Year, Not for Profit – Joanne Marshall, Director of HR & OD, University of Bradford
  • CHRO of the Year, Sustainable Workforce – Sherif Hanna, Chief People & Compliance Officer, Mobinil