Annual Awards

Each year, HRO Today recognises the best and brightest HR professionals, honoring those who have achieved often-monumental accomplishments and those who are trailblazers and making new best practices for the industry to learn about and to adopt.  They’re all moving the profession forward. 

Nominations are now closed.  The winners will be revealed at the awards gala at the HRO Today Forum EMEA in Dublin on 6 November, 2017.



 2017 Gala Presenters Include:

Taryn Owen, President 

Seb O’Connell, Managing Director EMEA & APAC


Winners of the 2016 EMEA Awards:

  • Thought Leadership:  Microsoft OnePayroll Team
  • Recruitment Team of the Year:  North Yorkshire County Council
  • Excellence in Engagement Strategy:  WilsonHCG
  • Innovation in HR Technology (tie):  One Stop Stores
  • Innovation in HR Technology (tie):  BP Learning and Development Team
  • Diversity & Inclusion Excellence:  Cisco
  • Excellence in Total Rewards & Benefits: Intel EMEA HR Team
  • Partnership in Recruiting Excellence:  Telefonica and Cielo
  • Partnership in Learning & Development Excellence: Renfrewshire Council, National Australia Group, NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
  • Rising Star: Laura Lewis, Head of HR and Development, Napp Pharmaceuticals
  • HR Superstar – Provider: Jacqueline Vale, HR Business Partner, Adecco UK/Pontoon
  • HR Superstar – Practitioner: Eamonn Eaton, Head of Group Learning & Engagement, Bank of Ireland
  • CHRO of the Year, Change Management: Rajita Singh, Head of Human Resources, Broadridge Financial Solutions India Pvt Ltd
  • CHRO of the Year, Non-Profit: Leatham Green, Programme Director – People and Change, Orbis
  • CHRO of the Year, For-Profit:  Nigel Sullivan, Group HR Director, TalkTalk
  • CHRO of the Year, Sustainable Workforce: Charlotte Sword, Global HR Director, Foster + Partners
  • CHRO of the Year, Lifetime Achievement:  Arne-Christian van der Tang, SVP of Human Resources, TomTom International

Winners of the 2015 EMEA Awards were:

  • Thought Leadership Award:  Graebel
  • Partnership in Recruiting Excellence Award:  Dialog and Cielo
  • Recruitment Team of the Year Award:  Unilever and Accenture
  • Excellence in Engagement Strategy Award:  WilsonHCG
  • Innovation in HR Technology Award:  MOL Group
  • Best Use of Social Media Award:  AB InBev and Cielo
  • HR Superstar Award:  Johnny Campbell, CEO, Social Talent
  • CHRO of the Year Award, Non for Profit:  Joanne Marshall, Director of HR & OD, University of Bradford
  • CHRO of the Year Award, For Profit:  Galina Vaisband, HR VP, Home Credit Bank Russia
  • CHRO of the Year Award, Sustainable Workforce:  Sherif Hanna, Chief People & Compliance Officer, Mobinil
  • CHRO of the Year Award, Lifetime Achievement:  Julie Sharp, Head of Group HR, Bank of Ireland
  • The 2015 press release is available here

For questions about the awards, contact Scott Fuhr at or at 215-606-9525.  For information about sponsorship opportunities for the HRO Today Forum event, contact Chris Galione at or at 215-606-9519.

Welcome to WilsonHCG, Sponsor

Welcome Korn Ferry Futurestep, Sponsor

Welcome to Achievers, Sponsor

Welcome to Achievers, Sponsor

HRO Today Twitter Feed