HRO Today EMEA Awards Gala

The HRO Today Awards Gala is the highlight of the year and an aspiration for those in the HR industry, both regionally and globally.  The winners of the 2017 awards were announced at the gala on 6 November, 2017, at the HRO Today Forum EMEA in Dublin, Ireland,  and the program’s theme was Be Connected! – HR Technology, Services and Leaders Unite.




Winners of the 2017 EMEA Awards:

  • Business Partnership Excellence:  Capgemini and Syngenta
  • Partnership in Recruiting Excellence: Equifax and Sevenstep
  • HR Superstar – Leadership: El Cavanagh-Lomas, Vice President of HR EMEAR, Cisco
  • Employer Brand Excellence: Bank of Ireland
  • Total Rewards & Benefits Excellence: NIIT Technologies
  • Engagement Strategy Excellence: WilsonHCG
  • CHRO of the Year, Sustainable Workforce: Suresh Anubolu, Chief Human Resource Officer, GVK Biosciences Pvt. Ltd.
  • CHRO of the Year, Lifetime Achievement:  Mojca Domiter, Corporate HR Executive Director, Atlantic Grupa d.d
  • CHRO of the Year, For-Profit:  Oscar Gonzalez, HR Director, AZKOYEN GROUP
  • CHRO of the Year, Innovation:  Andrew Stephenson, Group People Director, Lookers

Winners of the 2016 EMEA Awards:

  • Thought Leadership:  Microsoft OnePayroll Team
  • Recruitment Team of the Year:  North Yorkshire County Council
  • Excellence in Engagement Strategy:  WilsonHCG
  • Innovation in HR Technology (tie):  One Stop Stores
  • Innovation in HR Technology (tie):  BP Learning and Development Team
  • Diversity & Inclusion Excellence:  Cisco
  • Excellence in Total Rewards & Benefits: Intel EMEA HR Team
  • Partnership in Recruiting Excellence:  Telefonica and Cielo
  • Partnership in Learning & Development Excellence: Renfrewshire Council, National Australia Group, NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
  • Rising Star: Laura Lewis, Head of HR and Development, Napp Pharmaceuticals
  • HR Superstar – Provider: Jacqueline Vale, HR Business Partner, Adecco UK/Pontoon
  • HR Superstar – Practitioner: Eamonn Eaton, Head of Group Learning & Engagement, Bank of Ireland
  • CHRO of the Year, Change Management: Rajita Singh, Head of Human Resources, Broadridge Financial Solutions India Pvt Ltd
  • CHRO of the Year, Non-Profit: Leatham Green, Programme Director – People and Change, Orbis
  • CHRO of the Year, For-Profit:  Nigel Sullivan, Group HR Director, TalkTalk
  • CHRO of the Year, Sustainable Workforce: Charlotte Sword, Global HR Director, Foster + Partners
  • CHRO of the Year, Lifetime Achievement:  Arne-Christian van der Tang, SVP of Human Resources, TomTom International

Thank You to HRO Today EMEA Awards Gala VIP Sponsors:






Thank You to HRO Today EMEA Awards Gala Supporting Sponsors:



If you are interested in sponsorship opportunities for this year’s event, please contact Zachary Misko at or at 215-606-9552.